Indian Liberals

Swatantra Party Flag

Our Campaigns:

Andaman and Nicobar Liberals
Andhra Pradesh Liberals
Arunachal Pradesh Liberals
Assam Liberals
Bihar Liberals
Chattisgarh Liberals
Chandigarh Liberals
Daman and Diu Liberals
Delhi Liberals
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Liberals
Federal India
Free Market India
Free Speech India
Goa Liberals
Gender Equity
Gujarat Liberals
Green Liberals
Himachal Pradesh Liberals
Haryana Liberals
Local Governance
Indian Liberals
Jharkhand Liberals
Jammu and Kashmir Liberals
Join Liberals
Karnataka Liberals
Kerala Liberals
Lakshadweep Liberals
Liberal Hour
Maharashtra Liberals
Meghalaya Liberals
Manipur Liberals
Madhya Pradesh Liberals
Mizoram Liberals
Nagaland Liberals
No Right To Cash
Odisha Liberals
Pay Tax India
Punjab Liberals
Puducherry Liberals
Repeal Section 377
Revoke AFSPA
Rajasthan Liberals
Electoral Reforms
Second Language Movement
Siddaramiah For CM
Sikkim Liberals
Common Civil Code
Tamilnadu Liberals
Tripura Liberals
Telangana Liberals
Uttarakhand Liberals
Uttar Pradesh Liberals
West Bengal Liberals

Bihar Liberals

Nitish Kumar is the incumbent three term Chief Minister of Bihar. He has been a Union Cabinet Minister handling Railways and Agriculture portfolios. He was mentored by Shri. Ram Manohar Lohia and Shri. Jaiprakash Narayan. He and Shri. George Fernandes helped install India’s most Liberal government of Shri. Atal Bihar Vajpayee.

Nitish Kumar has now given a clarion call for an India without Fascist forces. We, the Indian Liberals ( stand behind Nitish Kumar in this national movement.

Shri. Nitish Kumar is a Socialist following in the steps of Shri. Ram Manohar Lohia. Shri Lohia, who’s PhD thesis was on “Salt taxation in India”, pioneered the Socialist movement and has written extensively.

When Shri. Jaiprakash Narayan started the national movement against Emergency, Nitish Kumar was one of the student leaders who spearheaded the campaign.

Nitish Kumar is today’s India’s leading Secular Democratic leader standing against Fascism and is working to unite the opposition parties against the illiberal despensation currently in charge of the Union Government.

Liberal Agenda:

Online FIRs so that its registered before we go to a police station go give testimony/evidence.
We oppose anti-cow slaughter laws. People have a right to choose their food, and to trade on meat products.
We call for repealing Article 19(2) of the Constitution that restricts freedom of speech.
We demand revoking of ban on news broadcast by private FM radios.
We call for income tax deduction on salaries paid to domestic staff like cook, driver and nanny.
Establishment of all women police stations with provision for women medical examiners and prosecutors.
More women operated transport (auto-rickshaws, taxis and buses) to reassure women of their safety.
We call for the abolition of the Office of Vice President of India.
We call for tax deduction at source on Capital Gains from Stock Markets.
We oppose all and every ban on books, movies, paintings and other creative work.
We call for the revocation and later repeal of AFSPA.
We oppose Odd-Even, congestion tax, BRT and other ways to punish private transport.
We call for the repeal of Section 377 of IPC to, decriminalize LGBTQ relationships.
We support selling off Air India and govt exiting the civil aviation business.
We support removing the terms Socialism and Secularism from the premable of the Constitution.
We oppose Govt monopoly in transport services.
We call for mandatory filing of Income Tax Return by all adults residing in India.
We call for electronic direct deposit of GST into govt treasury during any sale.
We call for allowing FM radio channels to air news and current affairs programs.
Run-off election between top 2 candidates, if no one gets more than 50% votes in general election.
We call for demonetising Rs. 2000 currency notes.
We call for voluntary yielding of roads to public transport, 1 hour morning and evening.
Enacting a Uniform Civil Code with modern, liberal values to protect the rights of women and children.
We support 100% FDI (Foreign Direct Investment) in all industries.
We oppose Aadhaar in its current form. We demand respect for privacy and data protection.
We oppose cash transfers and freebies. We support universal in-kind welfare.
We want abolition of Doordarshan monopoly on terrestrial TV broadcasting.
We support privatisation of Railways. Abolish Indian Railways monopoly on rail roads and services.
We call for voting by a Parliamentary Appointments Committee for Constitutional Posts.
Abolition of Prohibition. It violates right to do business, and our right to choose what we eat or drink.

Campaign news shared from

Political leaders gather at wedding of Lalu Prasad's son Tej Pratap; Bihar CM Nitish Kumar, Rabri Devi exchange ... - The New Indian Express
Lalu Prasad gets a hug from Nitish Kumar at son Tej Pratap's wedding, but many VIPs missing - Hindustan Times
Lalu Yadav's Son Tej Pratap Gets Married, Nitish Kumar Gives Blessings - NDTV
Nitish Kumar's 'Mahadalit' dilemma - National Herald
ECR GM briefs Nitish Kumar on railways' projects - Times of India
Nitish Kumar likely to open Malmas Mela on May 16 - Times of India
Dalit welfare: Opposition mocks Nitish Kumar - Times of India
Tej Pratap-Aishwarya Rai Marriage: Nitish Kumar, Modi to Attend Lalu Prasad's Son's Wedding -
Nitish Kumar, Sushil Modi Among 10000 Guests For Lalu Yadav Son Wedding - NDTV

Follow us:

Facebook Page: Bihar Liberals
Twitter: @bh_liberals


Share news:
Write on our blog:
Join our group:
Send a suggestion: liberals dot in at